Apple AirPods Review – first 12-hour

Available. Finally.

There were news last week about AirPods availability at Apple Retail Store this Monday. Maybe ture, maybe fake. Fortunately it turned out was true! Thank you 9to5Mac!

I got my AirPods in the morning of 19-Dec-2016 at Apple Retail Store, Causeway Bay.

AirPods from Apple Retail Store

It is a three-component device: Right AirPod, Letf AirPod, the Case. It is a wonderful product as I expect. I would like to share my first 12-hour experience with AirPods.

AirPods are very light. It is very comfortable to wear AirPods. It just feels natural. Sometimes I even wonder if they are in my years. They stay firm in my ears. I did a 5km run this evening and found it stayed firm and stable, better than Jaybird X2 and BackBeat Go 2. And there is no wire banging on your neck! Apple does not emphasis AirPods are desiged for sports. But I find it is great for track running! AirPods sound better, clearer, louder, for both streaming audio and phone conversation. I believe AirPods are better than most sport-focused wireless headphone products .

And I ran faster wearing AirPods:)

run faster wearing airpods

One AirPod is a better than Two AirPods!

The best feature to me is I can use a single AirPod for audio streaming! I don’t need stereo sound for podcasts/news. It is more “friendly” to wear a single earpiece when you’re walking or shopping with your family/friends and you are really want to listen to podcasts! You can also hear the ambient sound which is important in some occasions.

Longer battery life.

The best wireless earbuds are the ones always working! Battery is the Achilles’ hills of wireless headphones. AirPod last 5-hour and the case can charge it to work for 24-hour! If use a single AirPod only, a full charged AirPods set can stream podcasts for two days! The battery level is available at multiple interfaces, it is less likely to forget charging the device.

notification center

control center

AirPods are the best holiday gift for iPhone users!

Leave a Reply

